Old habits Die Hard

Double post today, just because I am realizing within a few hours how difficult this is really going to be. I automatically have a reaction, or tick, hand function – whatever you want to call it – to open Facebook. It is so easy for me to type and enter the web address without even consciously thinking that I’m doing it. One of those things you never realize is that bad until you try to take yourself away from it.

Anyway, I have installed a website block app for Google Chrome to block the domain name. Yes, it is that bad… my sub conscience dials it in before I even know what I’m doing. This should help me transition to a 40 day Facebook free life.

Three hours off and my mind is already reeling. It’s sad how strong an addiction can get if you don’t pay attention to yourself.

This is my new friend:

Leave a Reply

